Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Hunt Me Release Day Tour @HVLong @Barclay_PR

Hunt Me


by Heather Long


Love Thieves Series, Book 3


 


HM_BlitzBadge 


Their sensuous game of cat and mouse turns deadly when a third player turns up the heat, but can these two liars come clean with each other or will they lose it all?  HUNT ME is perfect for fans of Love Thy Enemy (Red Stone Security Series #13) by Katie Reus, Constant Craving (Task Force Hawaii #3) by Melissa Schroeder and Steal the Light (Thieves Book #1) by Lexi Blake


Praise for the Series



Treasure Me starts off with a bang and keeps your heart racing until the very end. – D. Antonio


A very well written tale of romance and intrigue, with all kinds of twists and turns along the way. – R. Aiken


The storyline is intense and compelling. The characters are fantastic! – Roxie’s Romance Reviews



 


Giveaway


Follow the tour on July 12th!


Five winners will each receive one $5 digital gift card for Amazon.


(Open Internationally)


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Divider


ROOM WITH BOOKS encourages you to follow the tour and please, leave comments everywhere you go!


The Avid Reader


Books & Bells


Bookworm Dee Reads


Brooke Blogs


Em&M Books


I Smell Sheep


It’s All About the Romance


Lipstick ‘N Lashes Chronicles


Loving Books


Making Merryn


Nicole’s Book Musings


OMG Reads


Room with Books


Splashes Into Books


T&L Book Reviews


Underneath the Covers


Up Against a Wall


Yearwood Daily Book Review


Genre: Romantic Suspense


Release Date: July 12, 2016


Publisher: Self-Published


Print Length: 90K


Format: Digital


Digital ISBN: 978-1- 68361-055- 7


 


About the Book


HL_HuntMe_MD-200x300


One Thief…


Wealthy, titled, and very privileged, Lady Katherine Hardwicke successfully eluded some of the best thieves in the world in a quest to obtain the Fortunate Buddha. Her time is running out and her enemies are closing in, and one deliciously enigmatic man seems determined to get in her way. Will he save her or end her quest forever?


One Hunt…


Jarod Parker wears many faces and lies for a living, but when the same thief steals the Buddha out from beneath his agents not once but twice, this handler returns to the field. His target? The last woman anyone would suspect of being the thief. But is he really after the Buddha or has this brilliant woman stolen his heart?


One Choice…


Their sensuous game of cat and mouse turns deadly when a third player turns up the heat, but can these two liars come clean with each other or will they lose it all?


Purchase Links


Amazon | Kobo | iBooks | ARe


 


Excerpt


He sat silently. She forced herself to eat three bites of the salmon in quick succession, followed by a forkful of the steamed spinach and grilled zucchini. Her lack of appetite did not do the meal justice, but her audience forced her to play the part. Their air of civility wore on her. She’d rather be curled up, snacking on her dinner in bed and watching the latest movies she’d missed thanks to the whirlwind schedule she’d been maintaining.


But, no. She sat at a table with a perfectly respectable, smoking-hot- should-be- licked- often stranger. Damn her father.


Hell, if her father hadn’t sent him, she could have indulged in one of those carnal impulses which used to land her in the scandal rags during her university years. When the heat in her body continued to spread, warming her cheeks and breasts, she reached for the wine again. Maybe a glass or three would knock the temperature off her libido.


“You seem very relaxed, considering our present circumstances.” He sounded almost curious.


“I’m used to it.” She sighed and ran her tongue along her teeth, hoping no bits of veggie were embarrassing her. “Unfortunately.”


“Well, if you’re used to it, maybe you should consider a change in careers.” The odd comment, coupled with his pursed lips, dragged her attention away from her raging hormones to stare at him again. He watched her with no attempt to disguise the shrewd predator in his eyes. A fresh wave of awareness rolled over her.


He wasn’t any ordinary businessman, and his attempts at vanilla engagement, from his relaxed dress to his mannerisms, couldn’t disguise the difference anymore. Something far more dangerous than an unwanted matchmaking attempt lurked in his gaze.


Intrigue and wariness clashed inside.


“Why would I change careers? I’m destined to inherit the entire organization. I have to know how it works from top to bottom. Or are you one of those men who thinks marrying me will be your key to the executive office, and I’ll be at home hosting tea while popping out the requisite heirs?”


Jarod tugged his ear and set his utensils down. “Kit Kat, what the hell are you talking about?”


“My father, Mr. Parker. And stop calling me by that horrid nickname.” Irritation rose to the top of her desire and flamed. “I asked you to call me Katherine.”


“No. You told me to. I prefer Kit Kat. It suits your mercurial moods. What does your father have to do with my being on this plane?”


“Everything.” She leaned forward. “Miles told me Daddy sent you to the meeting and here. I am used to my father’s matchmaking—although he’s generally a great deal subtler than this. I suppose my birthday last month and the engagements of several of his associates’ children has him thinking.”


“Miles told you I’m here as a—”


“Seriously, Mr. Parker? A stud service. Yes, my father sent you to stand stud for his recalcitrant princess who will not settle down. Granted, you’re an exceptionally fine specimen, but I have no desire to wear the reins which undoubtedly go with your promising physique.”


Jarod’s mouth opened briefly then snapped shut. To her amazement—and ire—he started to laugh.


“What’s so funny?”


“You’re not mad your father might have sent me, Kit Kat. You’re mad you wanted me, and now you think you can’t have me.”


 


Other Books in the Series


CATCH ME


Catch MeSet in Morocco, London and Switzerland, The Love Thieves takes Anya and Max on a powerful journey full of passion and chemistry that sparks on the page from their first dance to their last.


Maxwell Sauvage was born into a life of privilege…and boredom. As a “security consultant” to the powerful, he enjoys pitting his wits against the most intricate of security systems for business and pleasure.


Anya Swift is a woman with high-class tastes and a high-octane need for adventure. As an operative for International Art and Antiquities Recovery she stays just on the “right” side of the law, while satisfying her desire for the finer things and her thirst for adventure.


When a high tech camera catches Anya taking The Fortunate Buddha from the French Ambassador’s vault, Max is eager to help the provocative thief for his own reasons, not the least of which being that he set the camera. But after one stunning night of passion, Anya disappears. Now Max must find Anya before the Ambassador’s men and claim the thief for his own, but they are running against a clock, danger and deception.


Purchase Links


Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks | ARe


 Divider


TREASURE ME


Treasure MeDiscover nail-biting action in New York when the hunt for the Fortunate Buddha traps Sophie Kingston in a life and death struggle where the only man who can save her is playboy Pietr Sauvage.


One Treasure…


Some would kill to know what Sophie Kingston knows. Rich and powerful people will do anything to possess the secret, but not even Sophie realizes how much danger she is in—or how far they will go to hunt her down and take it from her. But when she sees a murder no one can prove, the threats to her life keep coming.


One Hunt…


Pietr Sauvage is neck deep in the hunt for The Fortunate Buddha when a lead draws him to New York and thrusts him into the life of art history specialist Sophie. What began as a favor turns into a desperate need to protect the sexy curator from the dark web of deception threatening to pull her under.


Too Many Thieves…


Lost in the shadow of intrigue and danger, Sophie must learn to trust Pietr, a man with an agenda, a man she can’t help but desire, before the ruthless thieves steal their only chance.


Raising the stakes heightens the attraction…


Purchase Links


Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks | ARe


 


Meet the Author


Heather Long


National bestselling author, Heather Long, likes long walks in the park, science fiction, superheroes, Marines, and men who aren’t douche bags. Her books are filled with heroes and heroines tangled in romance as hot as Texas summertime. From paranormal historical westerns to contemporary military romance, Heather might switch genres, but one thing is true in all of her stories—her characters drive the books. When she’s not wrangling her menagerie of animals, she devotes her time to family and friends she considers family. She believes if you like your heroes so real you could lick the grit off their chest, and your heroines so likable, you’re sure you’ve been friends with women just like them, you’ll enjoy her worlds as much as she does.


Connect With the Author


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon


 


Hosted By

 


No comments:

Post a Comment